Testimonials & Reviews

Richard Ruiz, MD

Otolaryngology & Head and Neck Surgeon located in Temecula, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
81 total reviews

Dr. Richard Ruiz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Ruiz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RICHARD B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Nice office, great staff and knowledgeable!!!
Billy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
He explained everything clearly and made me feel like he cared. He explained more information about how my diabetes affect my hearing and how I should get my hearing checked.
KATHY N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
Nice' knowledgeable professionals that made me feel very comfortable
KURT B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr Ruiz is always very thorough, answers all my questions and his staff is outstanding!!
Dana K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Ruiz is very knowledgeable. Gave me recommendations to help my condition. Staff is friendly.
JACQUELINE D K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr. Ruiz is technically excellent and spends the time with you. He cleaned out my ears and I can hear again.
SANDRA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. Ruiz and his staff are very nice. Dr. Ruiz was upbeat, compassionate and provided wonderful care. I will definitely go to this office again.
Cherisse R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/21
Very nice staff.
SUZANNE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/21
My experience at Dr. Ruiz's office today was exemplary from arrival to departure. I was pleased by the pandemic precautions in place, with all staff fully compliant. I was also impressed with their courtesy and professionalism. Dr. Ruiz was thorough in reviewing my medical history and during the introductory exam. I was encouraged to elaborate about pertinent information. I am happy with the plan for prescribed scans and tests and the specialists referred. I look forward to returning to the doctor's office for follow-up and further treatment.
Jerry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/21
Great Doctor. Super cool Nurse.
LUIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
Thanks
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Ruiz for nearly three years. I am a distance swimmer, subject to accumulating extensive wax buildup in both ears . He has been able to control this annoying problem to my complete satisfaction. My visits are minimum. Internal pressure, always a problem in the past, has been totally negated since i have been under his care. I am grateful for his expertise and sense of humor. My twenty mile trip is well worth the travel. My esteem thankyou to Dr Ruiz and his very professional staff. John (jack)Schaefer
Taunya F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Ruiz and his staff are fantastic. My daughter needed to be seen right away and the staff worked hard on fitting her in on their busy schedule so she could be seen ASAP. If you are in need of an ENT doctor, Dr. Ruiz is that doctor. Thank you to Dr. Ruiz and staff!
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr Ruiz gave me e through examination of my very scratchy voice, and discovered a cancerous growth on my vocal cords. He referred me to a wonderful surgeon in La Jolla. I underwent surgery yesterday to remove the growth. My prognosis is a full cure. Thank you so much Dr Ruis, I really appreciate your care and referral to Dr Weissbrod.
TAMARA L S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/19
Dr. Ruiz was really kind and thorough. I was a new patient and he took the time to listen and then did the necessary tests right then. I would highly recommend this very professional doctor and staff.
MARK L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/19
Open discussion of all health issues
Andy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
Dr. Ruiz is very thorough and knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor
JO-ELLYN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/19
Took time to ask me questions and did not rush any part of the exam..
SANDRA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/19
From my first phone call made to schedule an appointment, to walking out of the doctor's office after the appointment, I was completely impressed with the energy, professionalism, diligence, and expert care I received from Dr. Ruiz and his office staff, Jackie, Angel, and Brianna. My husband was a patient several years ago and recommended Dr. Ruiz. He was totally satisfied and as was I. A true knowledgeable professional.
Dave A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/19
Doctor Ruiz has been my ENT Doctor for about 10 years now, and I can't imagine getting better care. Recently, I needed to see him on short notice and he fit me into his busy schedule. He establishes close personal relationships with his patients and it's obvious how much he truly cares.