Testimonials & Reviews

Richard Ruiz, MD

Otolaryngology & Head and Neck Surgeon located in Temecula, CA

45 total reviews

Dr. Richard Ruiz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Ruiz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARIE D F.
Submitted 09/13/21
Efficient, effective and satisfactory
David A.
Submitted 08/24/21
The wax in my ears tends to be very dry causing it to become impacted over time. I see Doctor Ruiz every 8 months to have it removed.
KAREN M F.
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr. Ruiz and staff are highly educated, knowledgeable and caring. They protect their patients by requiring “proof of vaccination,” masks and social distance. I was misdiagnosed in 2010 by an ENT and PCP in Temecula. I know my body and knew something wrong. I was referred by another ENT to Dr. Ruiz. He immediately recognized a tumor behind my ear. An MRI and Biopsy confirmed it was malignant. He sent me to fellow Yale grad at UCSD and tumor removed. I AM ALIVE because of Dr. Ruiz expertise and brilliant mind. Any bad review may possibly be as result of former patients forcing them to close temporarily due to non disclosure of covid. Sadly some politicized this pandemic and refuse to protect self and others.
Elijah T.
Submitted 08/17/21
Very kind and understanding, easy to talk to and wonderful at his job!
RICHARD B.
Submitted 08/11/21
Nice office, great staff and knowledgeable!!!
Billy P.
Submitted 07/27/21
He explained everything clearly and made me feel like he cared. He explained more information about how my diabetes affect my hearing and how I should get my hearing checked.
KATHY N.
Submitted 07/13/21
Nice' knowledgeable professionals that made me feel very comfortable
KURT B.
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr Ruiz is always very thorough, answers all my questions and his staff is outstanding!!
Dana K.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Ruiz is very knowledgeable. Gave me recommendations to help my condition. Staff is friendly.
JACQUELINE D K.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr. Ruiz is technically excellent and spends the time with you. He cleaned out my ears and I can hear again.
SANDRA N.
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. Ruiz and his staff are very nice. Dr. Ruiz was upbeat, compassionate and provided wonderful care. I will definitely go to this office again.
Cherisse R.
Submitted 02/18/21
Very nice staff.
SUZANNE A.
Submitted 01/25/21
My experience at Dr. Ruiz's office today was exemplary from arrival to departure. I was pleased by the pandemic precautions in place, with all staff fully compliant. I was also impressed with their courtesy and professionalism. Dr. Ruiz was thorough in reviewing my medical history and during the introductory exam. I was encouraged to elaborate about pertinent information. I am happy with the plan for prescribed scans and tests and the specialists referred. I look forward to returning to the doctor's office for follow-up and further treatment.
Jerry C.
Submitted 01/20/21
Great Doctor. Super cool Nurse.
LUIS C.
Submitted 10/28/20
Thanks
John S.
Submitted 09/28/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Ruiz for nearly three years. I am a distance swimmer, subject to accumulating extensive wax buildup in both ears . He has been able to control this annoying problem to my complete satisfaction. My visits are minimum. Internal pressure, always a problem in the past, has been totally negated since i have been under his care. I am grateful for his expertise and sense of humor. My twenty mile trip is well worth the travel. My esteem thankyou to Dr Ruiz and his very professional staff. John (jack)Schaefer
Taunya F.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Ruiz and his staff are fantastic. My daughter needed to be seen right away and the staff worked hard on fitting her in on their busy schedule so she could be seen ASAP. If you are in need of an ENT doctor, Dr. Ruiz is that doctor. Thank you to Dr. Ruiz and staff!
Richard R.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr Ruiz gave me e through examination of my very scratchy voice, and discovered a cancerous growth on my vocal cords. He referred me to a wonderful surgeon in La Jolla. I underwent surgery yesterday to remove the growth. My prognosis is a full cure. Thank you so much Dr Ruis, I really appreciate your care and referral to Dr Weissbrod.
TAMARA L S.
Submitted 12/02/19
Dr. Ruiz was really kind and thorough. I was a new patient and he took the time to listen and then did the necessary tests right then. I would highly recommend this very professional doctor and staff.
MARK L.
Submitted 11/14/19
Open discussion of all health issues