Testimonials & Reviews

Richard Ruiz, MD

Otolaryngology & Head and Neck Surgeon located in Temecula, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
81 total reviews

Dr. Richard Ruiz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Ruiz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RITA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Dr. Ruiz is Honest and gave me his full attention with my concerns.
DAVID A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
The Doctor has treated me very effectively during every appointment. He is interested in me as a person and not just a patient. He still remembers things I’ve told him about my life years ago.
ATEEB A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
He is so passionate to listen ,understand and comfort the patient.He is Experienced.
PETER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
Dr. Ruiz and team were all friendly and professional.
SARA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/22
Listens and cares for his patients! We need more doctors like Dr.Ruiz
DENISE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Friendly & efficient staff. Personable & relaxed atmosphere.
JOSHUA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Great personalities! Doctor and nurse make the best out of the situation of being there. Highly recommend
JOLENE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Excellent
KATHRYN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Ruiz and his staff. If you need a caring Doctor that acts on your behalf, schedule an appointment ASAP. I truly recommend!
CHRISTOPHER L R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/22
Very nice very personable and very thorough March 26th
CARL R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Dr Ruiz is the best i have had much trouble breathing for the past 10 years. Dr Ruiz opened up both sides with a simple office procedure. I can now breathe better than ever through my nose thanks to him. I highly recommend Dr Ruiz and his assistant Jackie. Both are very competent and friendly. The best. Ted r
KATHLEEN L B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
It’s always a pleasant experience when visiting Dr. Ruiz. The doctor and Jackie are so helpful.
LINDA M B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Great doctor really care about you
ROBIN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/21
Excellent
DOROTHY K R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Very reassuring and altogether an encouraging experience.
KATHLEEN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
Awesome as always
MARIE D F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/21
Efficient, effective and satisfactory
David A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
The wax in my ears tends to be very dry causing it to become impacted over time. I see Doctor Ruiz every 8 months to have it removed.
KAREN M F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr. Ruiz and staff are highly educated, knowledgeable and caring. They protect their patients by requiring “proof of vaccination,” masks and social distance. I was misdiagnosed in 2010 by an ENT and PCP in Temecula. I know my body and knew something wrong. I was referred by another ENT to Dr. Ruiz. He immediately recognized a tumor behind my ear. An MRI and Biopsy confirmed it was malignant. He sent me to fellow Yale grad at UCSD and tumor removed. I AM ALIVE because of Dr. Ruiz expertise and brilliant mind. Any bad review may possibly be as result of former patients forcing them to close temporarily due to non disclosure of covid. Sadly some politicized this pandemic and refuse to protect self and others.
Elijah T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
Very kind and understanding, easy to talk to and wonderful at his job!